Random Goings On…

max funny face

Oh hey guys!

So, this is a post about the random goings on in our household this week. First off it’s just been me and the kitties this week, as Mr K has been away on business since Monday. I’m not too keen on being the only human in the house so I’ve been consoling myself with this amazing stuff:

vive soy

It’s coffee flavoured soya milk which I found on a trip to Tesco at the weekend. I’m not a huge Tesco fan, but every now and again I pop in to stock up on their Free From natural soya yoghurt as it’s much better than the vanillary Alpro stuff you find elsewhere. Anywho, this stuff is the shit! Really ridiculously sweet (you only need a little bit over ice) so a little goes a long way. Well, it does unless your name is Laura and you have an addictive personality and end up drinking the whole bottle to yourself over a 48 hour period…oops!

salad bowl

Dinners this week have mostly consisted of huge bowls of relatively healthy fooooodz. I don’t know why it’s so comforting eating food out of a huge bowl whilst watching crap telly. The above bowl includes shredded romaine, grated carrot, beets and corn. I made a batch of ‘Appetite For Reduction Sanctuary Dressing’ and sliced up some Redwoods ‘Southern-Style Chicken pieces.’ Heaven.

pumpkin muffin

Mr K works for Ocado (an online grocery store) and therefore we get a pretty good discount on our shopping. I stocked up on Taifun tofu products and got some Libby’s canned pumpkin to try, as it’s not something you find in most stores here in the UK. The result was a batch of ThePPK pumpkin muffins. They really are the best muffins ever. Can’t wait to get some more pumpkin soon because I think I’m having withdrawal symptoms…looking at the picture is making me sad.

So that’s been my week so far. Lots of kitty cuddles interspersed with watching whatever TV I want. Sounds great, but to be honest I’m looking forward to the weekend and seeing the lover…haha.

Hope you’re having a great week, be sure to pick up some Vive Soy if you pass a Tesco because it’s immense.

♥ Laura ♥

1 comment
  1. Brittany said:

    Kitties always make me feel better about being home alone!

Leave a Reply

